WSCJTC Commission Board and Meetings

The Commission meets each year. Upcoming meetings are posted on our calendar and below. Commission meetings are open to the public. The meeting agenda and Zoom link will be posted no later than 24 hours prior to the meeting. If you wish to provide comment in a meeting or written comment to the commissioners, please email AllVoices@cjtc.wa.gov no later than 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Review Commission bylaws here.

Upcoming Commission Meetings

Commission Board Meeting
Wed, Sep 11 2024, 10am - 1pm
Location: WSCJTC
Commission Board Meeting
Wed, Dec 11 2024, 10am - 1pm
Location: WSCJTC

Past Commission Meetings

WSCJTC Commission Meeting
March 13, 2024
10 AM - 1 PM
Location: WSCJTC

Meeting Agenda/Packet

Watch meeting here: https://cjtc.box.com/s/l4m6apkwk72smdj204xyykfarzbnyc8j

 

WSCJTC Commission Meeting
December 13, 2023
10 AM - 1 PM
Location: WSCJTC

Watch meeting here: https://cjtc.box.com/s/tn4p380erjf3oh3b2f7scyd8urz87e39

Meeting Agenda/ Packet

 

WSCJTC Commission Meeting
September 13, 2023
10 AM - 1 PM
Location: WSCJTC

Watch meeting here: https://cjtc.box.com/s/z2gnfqh8tc26fk9nc91atv9b1y2p5vl3

Meeting Agenda / Packet

 

WSCJTC Commission Meeting
June 14, 2023
10 AM - 1 PM
Location: WSCJTC

Watch meeting here:

https://cjtc.box.com/s/aht1opulkunfmrtodo2jx9c1wo0auajo

Meeting Agenda / Packet

 

WSCJTC Commission Meeting
March 8, 2023
10 AM - 12 PM
Location: WSCJTC

Watch meeting here:

https://cjtc.box.com/s/9cvjj3riyoqxp58db0jrbuaguskbeikh

Meeting Agenda/ Packet

WSCJTC Commission Meeting
December 14, 2022
10 AM - 12 PM
Location: WSCJTC or Virtual Meeting

Watch meeting here:

https://cjtc.box.com/s/qzz5k9x5y132cisazq2jytr90evj9drx

Meeting Agenda/ Packet

 

WSCJTC Special Commission Meeting
October 19, 2022
10 AM - 12 PM
Location: WSCJTC or Virtual Meeting

Watch meeting here:

https://cjtc.box.com/s/z6sya73ivmbcqas3mg6sy6fznsimdj27

Meeting Agenda/ Packet

 

WSCJTC Commission Meeting
September 14, 2022
10 AM - 12 PM
Location: Virtual Meeting

Watch meeting here: https://cjtc.box.com/s/w3382vfl3bnkr9oznqi7ft2a50af6so3

Meeting Agenda/ Packet

View past Commission Meeting documents.

Commission Board Members

Under RCW 43.101.030 , WAC 139-01-100, and E2SSB 5051, The Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission consists of the Executive Director and 21 commissioners appointed by the governor.

Name: Position: Term:

Erik Scairpon , Chief

501 Delta Avenue
Marysville, WA 98270

Phone: (360) 363-8308
erik.scairpon@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Police Chief 7/29/2022 - 6/30/2028

Ken Roske , Chief

215 W Sylvester St
Pasco, WA 99301

Phone: (509) 545-3437
ken.roske@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Police Chief (non-voting) 7/29/2022 - 6/30/2027

Mike Webb

PO Box 40100
Olympia, WA 98504

Phone: (206) 735-2815
mike.webb@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Attorney General Designee  

John Batiste , Chief

GA Building, MS: 42600
Olympia, WA 98504

Phone: (306) 596-4101
Fax: (360) 664-0663
john.batiste@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Chief/Washington State Patrol  

Robert Snaza , Sheriff

345 West Main Street
Chehalis, WA 98532

Phone: (360) 748-9286
robert.snaza@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Incumbent Sheriff 7/1/2020 - 6/30/2026

Rosemary Kaholokula

605 South 3rd Street
Mount Vernon, WA 98273

rosemary.kaholokula@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Incumbent Prosecuting Attorney or Municipal Attorney 1/25/2023 - 6/30/2024

De'Sean Quinn , Councilman

6200 Southcenter Boulevard
Tukwila, WA 98188

Phone: (206) 331-5939
desean.quinn@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Elected Official of a Local Government 7/1/2022 - 6/30/2028

Penelope Sapp , Chief

614 Division Street
Port Orchard, WA 98366

Phone: (360) 337-4514
penelope.sapp@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Employee of County Correctional System 7/16/2029 - 6/30/2025

Tim Reynon , Tribal Member

Puyallup, WA

Phone: (253) 363- 6129
tim.reynon@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Representative of a Federally Recognized Tribe 2/16/2021 - 6/30/2026

Velma Lockrem

LaConner, WA

Phone: (360) 661-2386
velma.lockrem@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Tribal Police Officer 3/9/2023 - 6/30/2026

Jeffrey Anaya

2800 NE Stapleton Road
Vancouver, WA 98661

Phone: (360) 772-6581
jeffrey.anaya@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Officer or First Line Supervisor 10/24/2021 - 6/30/2026

Darryl Barnes

210 W Broadway
Ritzville, WA 99169

Phone: (509) 659-1122
darryl.barnes@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Officer or First Line Supervisor 8/10/2023 - 6/30/2029

Kurtis Robinson

Spokane, WA

Phone: (509) 631- 2506
kurtis.robinson@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Community Member- East of Cascades 2/16/2021 - 6/30/2026

Walter Kendricks

Spokane, WA

Phone: (509) 724-0301
walter.kendricks@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Community Member- East of Cascades 10/4/2021 - 6/30/2026

Nickeia Hunter

Vancouver, WA

Phone: (360) 980-3900
nickeia.hunter@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Community Member 10/4/2021 - 6/30/2027

Katrina Johnson

Tacoma, WA

Phone: (253) 304-7959
katrina.johnson@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Community Member 10/22/2021 - 6/30/2024

Sonia Joseph

Auburn, WA

Phone: (425) 591-8636
sonia.joseph@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Community Member 10/22/2021 - 6/30/2025

Trishandra Pickup

Poulsbo, WA

Phone: (360) 728-6640
trishandra.pickup@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Community Member 8/10/2023 - 6/30/2029

Annalesa Thomas

Tacoma, WA

Phone: (253) 792-1904
annalesa.thomas@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Community Member 10/22/2021 - 6/30/2027

Anita Khandelwal

710 Second Avenue, Suite 200
Seattle, WA 98104

Phone: (206) 263-2816
anita.khandelwal@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Public Defender 12/17/2021 - 6/30/2026

Ryan Dreveskracht

PO Box 15146
Seattle, WA 98115

Phone: (206) 909-3842
ryan.dreveskracht@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Attorney Presiding Over LE Practices & Accountability 12/14/2021 - 6/30/2026

Bart Logue

808 W Spokane Falls Blvd
Spokane, WA 99201

Phone: (509) 625-6742
bart.logue@commissioner.cjtc.wa.gov

Person w/ Civilian Oversight or Auditing Experience Over LE 12/14/2021 - 6/30/2026