CIT - Crisis Intervention Team 8hr In-Service - Statewide
This is an 8-hour class to educate law enforcement officers on Crisis Intervention. This course will provide up to date materials, skills, and public relations information on dealing with mentally ill individuals.
The Training Catalog reflects current courses offered by Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission. For each course, you may view a list of available training and request enrollment for any future events. Click here to view the catalog.
(206) 786- 4401
Who can attend our classes?This class is primarily for Law enforcement officers and deputies within the state of Washington. Criminal justice, fire, mental health providers, and other emergency responders will be admitted into the class if space is available.
Reimbursement is available for this class.
- Backfill Overtime Reimbursement Instructions - Outside of King County
Visitors attending training at the WSCJTC are encouraged to wear their agency logo shirt/uniform or agency ID badge while on campus.
Visitors not wearing agency identification can attend classes in business casual attire. They will need to check in at the front desk and wear a clip-on visitor's identification card.
RegulationCrisis Intervention Training is required by all full-time Washington peace officers. Please review CIT training requirements, WAC 139-09, and RCW 43.101.427 for more details.
Classes are 8 hours and typically from 0800 - 1700, unless otherwise noted.
Contact your training unit or Training Manager to register you in the Acadis Portal.
If classes are full, or not available, please complete the Course Interest Survey. This is not a waiting list, but instead helps us see if there is enough interest to create another class. If we schedule a session, we will contact everyone who has completed the survey and request that registration be completed.
Follow this link to view scheduled CIT Courses held through WSCJTC.
- Click on “Filters” type
- Click on “Program;” choose “Crisis Intervention (ATD-CIT)” and then Apply.
Deadline to cancel is 7 days prior to class. Send an email to email@example.com to cancel your registration.
$50 no show or late cancellation fee